Minutes

Franklin CSD Board President Cronauer called the meeting of the Franklin Central School District and the Unatego Central School Board of Education to order at 6:30 p.m. in the cafetorium at the Franklin Central School District.

Call to Order

Franklin CSD Board President Cronauer led the Flag Salute.

Flag Salute

Franklin BOE members President Cronauer, Vice-President Patricia Taggart, members Archibald, Hyzer, and Kingsbury were all in attendance.

Unatego BOE members Clapper, Downey, Johnson, McMichael, Nordberg, O'Hara, and Salisbury answered roll call.

Roll Call

Unatego Administrative members present: Supt. Dr. David S. Richards, HS Principal Julie Lambiaso, Athletic Director Matt Hafele, Transportation Director Brian Trask, and Clerk Sheila Nolan.

Franklin Administrative members present: Supt. Bonnie Johnson, Principal Teresa Glavin, Athletic Director Darryl Beers, Transportation Supervisor John Nolan, and Clerk Donna Dean.

Franklin/Unatego senior Madeline McLaughlin was also present.

Visitors/Staff: 21

Supt. Johnson – welcome and Introductions. Supt. Johnson explained that the purpose of the joint meeting was to discuss shared services between the districts. There would be no public comment, but questions/comments could be submitted at the end of the meeting to the following link:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfSPJ1hkd8n6hyloZJZvCabYtE4_0AwdOHjZ1POmg2rE15otQ/viewform?usp=sf_link

Presentations:

Superintendent's Report – Bonnie Johnson and Dr. David S. Richards:

• Both Superintendents reported to the boards how things are going up to this point with the Franklin 11th and 12th grade students attending Unatego.

Supt. Johnson & Supt. Richards

Round Table Discussion:

• Administrators', BOE members, and Franklin/Unatego student went around the table to discuss how things are currently going with the shared services.

Minutes

• It was decided that a second joint board meeting will take place on January 23, 2023 @ 6:30pm in the Unatego CSD cafeteria to further discuss.	
<u>Adjourn:</u>	Adjournment
Motion by Taggart, seconded by Archibald, to adjourn the meeting at 7:40 p.m. Yes-12 No-0. Carried.	
Sheila Nolan	
District Clerk	